Congratulations to PPS Award Recipients


The Private Practice Section (PPS) is pleased to announce the recipients of the Section’s 2020 Awards.

Awards Committee Chair, Kelly McFarland Lawrence, along with committee members Mark Anderson, Andrew Clarke, Steven Davidson and Patrick Graham presented the following award recommendations to the PPS Board of Directors for consideration and approval. Please join the Private Practice Section in congratulating our award recipients! The 2020 awards will be presented at the 2021 PPS Annual Conference at the Gaylord Texan Resort in Dallas, Texas.


Like all associations, PPS is only as strong as its members and volunteers who dedicate their time to advance the association and profession. It is important for any organization of volunteers to recognize those who lead and serve on their behalf. The Private Practice Section Board of Directors recognizes trusted colleagues and generous volunteers of our organization with the Board of Directors Service Award. This Award was established by the Board of Directors to honor an individual or individuals who have made extraordinary contributions above and beyond the duties of their role. No group exemplifies this commitment like the PPS COVID-19 Advisory Committee.

On March 13, 2020 PPS created the COVID-19 Advisory Committee to provide content expertise to guide PPS staff and board members in responding to the COVID-19 pandemic and the national emergency declaration on behalf of PPS members. As each our families and practices faced changes, challenges and uncertainties, these volunteers gave their time and talents selflessly. Through their personal sacrifice and commitment, we were able to move nimbly, execute efficiently, innovate and develop necessary resources for PPS members and our profession. These resources are serving as the road map for members who are navigating this public health crisis.

We would like to express our gratitude to the members of the COVID-19 Advisory Committee for their unprecedented service. Your efforts have elevated our profession and cared for our members. Thank you for your unwavering support to our mission and championing the success of the physical therapist in business and beyond. 

recipients of the Section’s 2020 Awards

Copyright © 2018, Private Practice Section of the American Physical Therapy Association. All Rights Reserved.

Are you a PPS Member?
Please sign in to access site.
Enter Site!