PPS Membership Elects New Leadership


The Private Practice Section (PPS) elections were held at the Annual Conference in Chicago and the membership has elected Dr. Sandra Norby, PT, DPT, as the Section’s new president for a three-year term.

“I am honored to be elected by my peers to serve this vibrant Section and grateful for the vote of confidence in my leadership. Speaking on behalf of the Board of Directors, we look forward to continuing the important ongoing initiatives and developing new strategies that will positively impact our Section’s membership,” said President Norby.

The Section also elected Angela Wilson Pennisi, PT, MS, as Vice President and William (Bill) Pfister, PT, MPT, as a Director. Outgoing Board member Jeff Ostrowski, PT, was appointed to fill the one-year vacancy in the Treasurer position due to Pennisi’s election to Vice President. Karen Litzy, PT, DPT, was elected to the Nominating Committee.